Return from “holiday”.

Hi there,

I have had a little “blog holiday”.  I found I had other things that needed my attention to complete within a time frame.  These tasks are now done – yay!!

But the great thing is that I learned that I could take a blog holiday. I do enjoy writing and posting blogs but, when I realised that no-one was going to suffer because I didn’t blog, I was more content concentrating on those tasks that were “must-do”s.

I also realised that blogging is more of a cooler weather activity.  The warmer weather beckons me outdoors to the garden (ha! ha! I wish!!), the beach, tennis and generally away from the computer. It is interesting what one learns about oneself when one is not in paid employment.

Of course, if I was making any money from blogging it might be a different story. This should be something I look into in more depth next year but in the meantime, if anyone has a must-succeed, really easy way to make many from blogging, I’d love to hear it!

So now, before I return to the next item on my “to-do” list I will try to post a blog every day (well, maybe not Christmas Day) until I have added one to each of my categories.

So, if I am privileged enough to have you read this, I wish you a very happy Christmas and prosperous and blessed 2016, Judy

