Doubts

Today is Day 29 of my “30 day challenge”… and I’m about to fulfil Day 23… not too bad, I think!  I have spent the last couple of hours, give or take 30 minutes here and there, sifting through blogs and forums and blogging sites and goodness what on this marvellous world-wide-web!  Oh, the information is endless, overwhelming and totally mind-boggling! But my challenge today is to “write a blog post on a subject that is similar to what another blogger in your niche has already written about.” Sounded so easy but with information overload it is not!  And then what happens… doubt creeps in…

Can I do this?

Should I be spending my time doing this?

Is this really worth writing?

Is this really worth reading?

Does this even make sense?

Is this whole exercise a total waste of time?

And so on…

So what shall I do about it?  ( I realise that most writers share these thoughts often during their writing pursuits … this is encouraging!)

So… I will keep writing … Why?…

Because I love to write!

Because I do believe I have something to share!

Because I do want to encourage, inspire and uplift people!

Because I believe God has given me this desire and encouraged me to use it!

Because I have been encouraged by others to write also!

So I will continue; I will write;  I do believe God will find me my audience; and one day I will author, not only a few blog posts, but a book… or two or three!

And, guess what? I have just completed today’s challenge…

Whatever it is that you believe God has put on your heart to do, keep at it until God says “Stop”.

I love this scripture:

Matthew 21:21 And Jesus answered them, “Truly, I say to you, if you have faith and do not doubt, you will not only do what has been done to the fig tree, but even if you say to this mountain, ‘Be taken up and thrown into the sea,’ it will happen. 

Believe in yourself but, more importantly, believe what God has planted in you!

3 thoughts on “Doubts

  1. Hi…..just read your posting over on CreativeChristianWriters ( I post there too) and decided to checkout your blog !…I like it so I’ll be following . Keep on writing whatever inspires you 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.